My Account

Rulers of the Playground (Hardcover)

Rulers of the Playground Cover Image
By Joseph Kuefler, Joseph Kuefler (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Dec 14 11:45am
(*PICTURE)

Description


A stunning picture book about sharing, friendship, and kindness in a playground setting from Joseph Kuefler, the author/illustrator of Beyond the Pond. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers.

One morning, Jonah decided to become ruler of the playground.

Everyone agreed to obey his rules to play in King Jonah's kingdom . . .

Everyone except for Lennox . . . because she wanted to rule the playground, too.

A gloriously rendered, hilariously deadpan tale of playground politics.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062424327
ISBN-10: 0062424327
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: April 18th, 2017
Pages: 48
Language: English