My Account

The Land of Forgotten Girls (Kobo eBook)

The Land of Forgotten Girls Cover Image
$2.99
Available Now

Description


Erin Entrada Kelly, the author of the acclaimed Blackbird Fly, writes with grace, imagination, and deepest heart about family, sisters, and friendship, and about finding and holding on to hope in difficult times.

Two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living with their stepmother in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better in this remarkable story for readers of Cynthia Kadohata and Rita Williams-Garcia, and for anyone searching for the true meaning of family.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780062238665
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: February 29th, 2016
Language: