My Account

Truest (Hardcover)

Truest Cover Image
$17.99
Not on our shelves now. Usually ships in 1-5 business days from warehouse.

Description


A breathtaking debut brings us the unforgettable story of a small-town love, big dreams, and family drama.

Silas Hart has seriously shaken up Westlin Beck's small-town life. Brand-new to town, Silas is different from the guys in Green Lake. He's curious, poetic, philosophical, maddening—and really, really cute. But Silas has a sister—and she has a secret. And West has a boyfriend. And life in Green Lake is about to change forever.

Truest is a stunning, addictive debut. Romantic, fun, tender, and satisfying, it asks as many questions as it answers. Perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars and Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have).

About the Author


Jackie Lea Sommers lives and writes in Minnesota, where the people are nice and the o's are long. Like West, Jackie grew up in a small town with few secrets, but now she makes her home in the Twin Cities, where she lives more anonymously with all her book boyfriends. She is the 2013 winner of the Katherine Paterson Prize for Young Adult Writing. Truest is her first novel.

Praise For…


A satisfyingly realistic portrait of small-town life and one girl’s spiritual and emotional maturation within it.
— Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062348258
ISBN-10: 0062348256
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 1st, 2015
Pages: 384
Language: English