HOURS: Tuesday–Saturday 10:00am–6:00pm | Sunday 12:00pm–5:00pm | CLOSED ON MONDAYS  

My Account

Out of Character (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Out of Character By Jenna Miller Cover Image
$17.99
Add to Wish List
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.

Staff Reviews


Pre-order the debut novel from local author Jenna Miller to get a signed copy

 

— From Buy & Pre-order Books

Praise For…


"Out of Character is a warm, charming story, unafraid to tackle more serious topics, while exploring reality, fantasy, and the magic that can be found at the intersection of the two." — Rachael Lippincott, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Five Feet Apart

"Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Kelly Quindlen, Out of Character is an effortless blend of fandom, friendship, and firsts with a can’t-miss romance. Miller’s earnest debut will instantly capture readers’ geeky hearts!" — Julian Winters, award-winning author of Running With Lions

"Bursting with heart and filled with endearing characters I couldn’t help but adore, Out of Character is an unputdownable tale of complex relationships online and off that charmed me from the first page and lingered with me long after the last. I loved it!" — Meredith Tate, author of Shipped

"Heartfelt and honest, Miller’s Out of Character is a perfect love letter to online fan communities. Miller expertly weaves a wonderfully body positive tale of a girl navigating the choppy waters of adolescence and first love that is sure to leave readers smiling long after the book ends." — Jennifer Dugan, author of Some Girls Do

"Full of heart and humor, Jenna Miller’s Out of Character is a love letter to fandoms, online friendships, and self-acceptance. I adored this debut and its take on how the greatest role you can play is the one truest to yourself!" — Amelia Coombs, author of Exactly Where You Need to Be

"Geek-tastic! A celebration of all the best parts of internet friendships. This is the perfect story for readers who have lost themselves in a fictional world in order to find themselves in this one." — Lana Wood Johnson, author of Speak for Yourself

"Starring a heartfelt and relatable heroine and filled with sapphic wholesomeness, Out of Character is a joy to read from cover to cover. A love letter to found family, Cass’s story is as sweet and comforting as a fresh plate of waffles." — Jen Wilde, author of Queens of Geek

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063243323
ISBN-10: 0063243326
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Publication Date: February 7th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English