WINTER HOURS:  Tuesday–Saturday 10:00am–6:00pm | Sunday 12:00pm–5:00pm | CLOSED ON MONDAYS

My Account

Fear the Amoeba (Squish #6) (Prebound)

Fear the Amoeba (Squish #6) Cover Image
$17.80
Email or call for price.

Description


He's ba-ack From the award-winning creators of Babymouse, it's the most spine-tingling* Squish yet
Gulp A SCARY new movie has everyone talking--and Squish is SPOOKED out of his cellular mind But it's just a movie, right? Right? Will Squish be eaten alive by a TERRIFYING movie monster? Will his friends think he's (gasp ) totally chicken? And can Squish's comic book hero, Super Amoeba, defeat his CREEPIEST foe yet? Find out the answers to these questions and more in the 6th Squish graphic novel: "Fear the Amoeba"--saving the world, one cell at a time BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home SHAZAM
*Amoebas do not actually have spines.
Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants, My Weird School, and Lunch Lady.

About the Author


Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW "InkBoy" HOLM and JENNIFER "WriterGirl" HOLM are the daring duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. Jennifer writes novels, including three Newbery Honor winners: "Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, " and "Turtle in Paradise." Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780606360258
ISBN-10: 0606360255
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: July 8th, 2014
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Squish (Paperback)