My Account

Spellhacker (Compact Disc)

Spellhacker Cover Image
$39.99
Add to Wish List
Not on our shelves now. Usually ships in 1-5 business days from warehouse.

Description


From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman.

In Kyrkarta, magic--known as maz--was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation to make maz a commodity that's tightly controlled--and, of course, outrageously expensive.

Which is why Diz and her three best friends run a highly lucrative, highly illegal maz siphoning gig on the side. Their next job is supposed to be their last heist ever.

But when their plan turns up a powerful new strain of maz that (literally) blows up in their faces, they're driven to unravel a conspiracy at the very center of the spellplague--and possibly save the world.

No pressure.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781094107288
ISBN-10: 109410728X
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: January 21st, 2020
Language: English