HOLIDAY HOURS

Sunday and Monday 12pm - 5 pm | Tuesday - Saturday 10 am - 7 pm

My Account

The Lost Witch: A Novel (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lost Witch: A Novel By Paige Crutcher Cover Image
$16.99
Add to Wish List
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.

Description


Paige Crutcher, author of the “mystical, magical, and wildly original”* The Orphan Witch, weaves a spellbinding tale of contemporary fantasy, romance, and Irish mythology as a woman torn out of time faces a dangerous coven, otherworldly creatures, and a seductive demi-god to save the souls of a cursed island in The Lost Witch.

1922. The town of Evermore off the coast of Ireland is under the protection of a Goddess. She has bestowed power upon village healer Brigid Heron to ensure the heart of magic within the Lough of Brionglóid—the lake of dreams—remains untouched. For the witches of Knight want to absorb its powerful energies and release the Damned from the Otherworld. Brigid has devoted her whole life to being Evermore’s guardian, immersing herself in witchcraft, and sacrificing her own dreams. Until Luc Knightly, a trickster god with his own claim on the lough, offers Brigid her heart’s desire in exchange for betraying her Goddess’s trust.

2022. A century later, Evermore is under siege. The witches of Knight wield chaos magic, opening the rift between the island and the Otherworld wider every day. Beings born from folklore nightmares prey on the villagers, consuming their very humanity. Ophelia Gallagher, Brigid’s descendent, and her fellow witch Finola McEntire do their best to keep the monsters and mayhem at bay.

Brigid awakens in this world with no memory of how she traveled into the future, and why Evermore has been cursed. To seal the lough and stop the witches of Knight, she must work with Ophelia and Finola to help her remember the events of a hundred years ago. But the knowledge she seeks lies with Luc Knightly himself--mysterious, handsome, and powerful--and the one who once upon a time granted Brigid her dearest wish—a daughter.

To save Evermore, Brigid may have to lose her daughter—again…

About the Author


Paige Crutcher is a former Southern Correspondent for Publishers Weekly, an artist and yogi, and co-owner of the online marketing company Hatchery.

Praise For…


"Offers plenty to love." - Publishers Weekly

"Impressive." - Publishers Weekly

"Mystical, magical and wildly original."--JT Ellison, New York Times bestselling author on The Orphan Witch

"The novel's intricate Western European-inspired worldbuilding and layered character make it a fit for fans of Alice Hoffman and Deborah Harkness." - Library Journal

"Enthralling and lyrical, The Orphan Witch weaves a story of a haunting curse and a homecoming that is so well deserved. I love this book!" -J.R. Ward, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250797391
ISBN-10: 125079739X
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: December 27th, 2022
Pages: 320
Language: English