HOURS: Tuesday–Saturday 10:00am–6:00pm | Sunday 12:00pm–5:00pm | CLOSED ON MONDAYS  

My Account

Two Days Gone (Ryan DeMarco Mystery) (Paperback)

Two Days Gone (Ryan DeMarco Mystery) By Randall Silvis Cover Image
$15.99
Add to Wish List
Not on our shelves now. Usually ships in 4-7 business days from warehouse.

Description


HAMMETT PRIZE NOMINEE

Introducing the literary, emotionally propulsive Ryan DeMarco Mystery novels from Randall Silvis, critically acclaimed master of crime fiction.

The perfect family. The perfect house. The perfect life. All gone now.

What could cause a man, when all the stars of fortune are shining upon him, to suddenly snap and destroy everything he has built? This is the question that haunts Sergeant Ryan DeMarco after the wife and children of beloved college professor and bestselling author Thomas Huston are found slaughtered in their home. Huston himself hasn't been seen in two days and is immediately cast as the prime suspect.

DeMarco knows—or thinks he knows—that Huston couldn't have been capable of murdering his family. But if Huston is innocent, why is he on the run? And does the half-finished manuscript he left behind contain clues to the mystery of his family's killer?

Perfect for readers of Tana French and Dennis Lehane, this masterful new thriller by acclaimed author Randall Silvis is a taut, suspenseful story that will break your heart as much as it will haunt your dreams.

"[a] chilly suspense novel."—The New York Times Sunday Book Review

"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans."—Library Journal, Starred Review

"An absolute gem of literary suspense... told in a smooth, assured, and often haunting voice, Two Days Gone is a terrific read."—Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Wish Me Dead

Ryan DeMarco Mystery Series:

Two Days Gone (Book 1)

Walking the Bones (Book 2)

A Long Way Down (Book 3)

No Woods So Dark as These (Book 4)

About the Author


RANDALL SILVIS is the internationally acclaimed author of more than a dozen novels, including Two Days Gone and the other Ryan DeMarco mysteries. His essays, articles, poems, and short stories have appeared in various online and print magazines. His work has been translated into ten languages. He lives in Pennsylvania.

Praise For…


"Beneath the momentum of the investigation lies a pervasive sadness that will stick with you long after you've turned the last page." — Kirkus Reviews

"[a] chilly suspense novel." — The New York Times Sunday Book Review

"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans." — Library Journal, Starred Review

"An absolute gem of literary suspense, pitting ordinary people in extraordinary circumstances and told in a smooth, assured, and often haunting voice, Two Days Gone is a terrific read." — Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Wish Me Dead

"...impressive novel...an intriguing thriller." — Booklist

"...[a] skillfully written thriller." — Publishers Weekly

"A gripping new literary thriller....The fact that this book will be marketed as genre fiction is misleading; it's more than that. It's literature posing as a mystery, like works from Attica Locke or Louise Penny. Two Days Gone will be one of the best reading investments you make this year." — BookPage TOP PICK IN MYSTERY January 2017, and Top 10 Notable Book for its January 2017 reading list

"...this novel [will] linger in readers' minds well after Two Days Gone." — Shelf Awareness

"Two Days Gone is a quiet, intense, suspenseful mystery about a man who has lost everything. Rich with descriptions and atmosphere....Two Days Gone is relentless in its suspense, and the final twists in the novel are sure to not disappoint." — Foreword Review

"Randall Silvis' Two Days Gone is a smart, twisting, vividly written thriller anchored by two deeply flawed yet fascinating protagonists. Yes, the novel provides cat-and-mouse suspense as a horrific murder in a college town is investigated, but it's also a deeply rewarding story about friendship, family, fame, and the complicated relationship between readers and writers. Anyone who wants to dismiss thrillers as mere genre fluff should read Two Days Gone." — David Bell, author of Since She Went Away
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492639732
ISBN-10: 1492639737
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: January 10th, 2017
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Ryan DeMarco Mystery