HOURS: Tuesday–Saturday 10:00am–6:00pm | Sunday 12:00pm–5:00pm | CLOSED ON MONDAYS  

My Account

The Great Peach Experiment 3: Frozen Peaches (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Great Peach Experiment 3: Frozen Peaches By Erin Soderberg Downing Cover Image
$17.99
Add to Wish List
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Great Peach Experiment series.

Description


A frozen family “business trip” to Sweden’s Ice Hotel sets the Peaches on a new grand adventure.  The third book the Great Peach Experiment for fans of The Penderwicks and The Vanderbeekers.

Cashing in on his family’s recent good-luck streak, ten-year-old Freddy Peach has been entering his family in a bunch of sweepstakes, but he doesn’t really expect to win. And then he does—a free family trip to the Ice Hotel in Sweden! Since the Peaches are now the proud owners of their own bed-and-breakfast, they decide they can’t pass up on the opportunity. It’s research. They'll learn more about what it takes to operate a successful hotel from one of the most famous tourist destinations in the world.

But what the Peaches don’t know is that five families from five frozen locations have been brought together to compete for the honor of frozen best. They’ll face-off in a series of challenges from dog sled racing to ice carving to an ice-cold cook out. But when the going gets tough, the Peaches have always come together in the past? Why should this time be any different?

The third book in the Great Peach Experiment series, Frozen Peaches is a sweet treat, mixing humor, adventure, warmth (despite the cold) and a lot of heart to make another great book readers will be delighted to devour.

About the Author


Erin Soderberg Downing has written more than fifty books for kids, tweens, and young adults, including several series for young readers: The Great Peach Experiment (a Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection), Puppy Pirates, The Quirks, and Disney’s Daring Dreamers Club. She has also published many other novels for middle-grade readers, including Moon Shadow and Controlled Burn. Erin’s favorite hobbies are reading, swimming, baking, exploring the woods, traveling with her family, and walking around Minneapolis lakes with her fluffy and mischievous dogs, Wally and Nutmeg. More information can be found at www.erinsoderberg.com.
 
Product Details
ISBN: 9781645951353
ISBN-10: 1645951359
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publication Date: April 4th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Great Peach Experiment