Store Hours:
Monday - Saturday: 10:00am - 7:00pm | Sunday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm

My Account

The Great Peach Experiment 3: Frozen Peaches (Paperback)

The Great Peach Experiment 3: Frozen Peaches By Erin Soderberg Downing Cover Image
$9.99
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of May 28 4:06pm
(*8 - 12 FICTION)

Description


Now in paperback! A frozen family “business trip” to Sweden’s Ice Hotel sets the Peaches on a new grand adventure. The third book in the Great Peach Experiment is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and The Vanderbeekers.

To make the most of his family’s recent good-luck streak, ten-year-old Freddy Peach has been entering his family in a bunch of sweepstakes, with prizes spanning from a year’s supply of yogurt to lifetime free coffee to a cookie-of-the-month subscription. He doesn’t really expect to win, though. But then he does! The prize is a free family trip to the Ice Hotel in Sweden!

Since the Peaches are now the proud owners of their own bed-and-breakfast, they decide that they really can’t pass up on the opportunity. It’s research, after all. They can find out more about what it takes to operate a successful hotel from one of the most famous tourist destinations in the world.

But what the Peaches don’t know is that they aren’t the only winners. Five families from five frozen locations have been brought together to compete for the honor of being the frozen best. They’ll face-off in a series of challenges from dog sled racing to ice carving to an ice-cold cookout. But when the going gets tough, the Peaches have always come together in the past. Why should this time be any different?

The third book in the Great Peach Experiment series, Frozen Peaches is a sweet treat, mixing humor, adventure, heart, and warmth (despite the cold) into another great book readers will be eager to devour.

About the Author


Erin Soderberg Downing has written more than fifty books for kids, tweens, and young adults, including several series for young readers: The Great Peach Experiment (a Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection), Puppy Pirates, The Quirks, and Disney’s Daring Dreamers Club. She has also published many other novels for middle-grade readers, including Moon Shadow and Controlled Burn. Erin’s favorite hobbies are reading, swimming, baking, exploring the woods, traveling with her family, and walking around Minneapolis lakes with her fluffy and mischievous dogs, Wally and Nutmeg. More information can be found at www.erinsoderberg.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781645951360
ISBN-10: 1645951367
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publication Date: April 2nd, 2024
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: The Great Peach Experiment