Store Hours:
Monday - Saturday: 10:00am - 7:00pm | Sunday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm

My Account

Charming Young Man (Compact Disc)

Charming Young Man By Eliot Schrefer, Mark Sanderlin (Read by) Cover Image
$36.99
Email or call for price.

Description


From New York Times bestselling author Eliot Schrefer comes an exuberant YA historical coming-of-age novel about a rising star French pianist, navigating his way into high society as he explores his sexuality. Perfect for fans of Last Night at the Telegraph Club and The Gentleman's Gide to Vice and Virtue.

They say L on Delafosse will be France's next great pianist. But despite his being the youngest student ever accepted into the prestigious Paris Conservatory, there's no way an impoverished musician can make his way in 1890s Paris without an outside patron.

Young gossip columnist Marcel Proust takes L on under his wing, and the boys game their way through an extravagant new world. When the larger-than-life Count Robert de Montesquiou-F zensac offers his patronage, L on's dreams are made real. But the closer he gets to becoming France's next great thing, the further he strays from his old country life he shared with his family and his best friend F lix . . . a boy he might love.

With each choice L on makes, he must navigate a fine line between two worlds--or risk losing them both.

Product Details
ISBN: 9798212698122
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 10th, 2023
Language: English