My Account

Buy & Pre-order Books

Search For Books...

Balloon carrying stack of books

 

BUY INDIE ONLINE

At Red Balloon Bookshop, we have a great collection of books in our store. But did you know that we also have over 3 million titles available online? That's way more than we can fit on our shelves!

Whether you are shopping for babies, children, teens, or adults, you can find books for them by searching below. Books are available for national delivery or in-store pick up. Red Balloon also offers shipping discounts, free gift wrapping, and more!

More About Online Shopping | Shop Staff Favorites

 

 

PRE-ORDER BOOKS FROM RED BALLOON

Pre-order select titles from indie bookstores (either online or in-person) and sometimes you can receive exclusive goodies (while supplies last)! Pre-orders must be prepaid to reserve swag, goodies, signed copies, etc.

 

 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Best Friends Cover Image
By Shannon Hale, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250317469
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: First Second - August 27th, 2019
Add to Wish List

Real Friends
Also available for pre-order in hardcover.

 


 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Dinosnores (Boynton on Board) Cover Image
$6.95
ISBN: 9781523508136
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Workman Publishing Company - September 3rd, 2019
Add to Wish List

Look! You get this FREE cool doorknob thing when you pre-order Sandra Boynton's NEW NEW NEW bedtime board book!
Pre-order the newest wonderful bedtime book from beloved children's author Sandra Boynton and get an a-snore-able door hanger! Pre-orders must be prepaid.



 


Pre-Order Now Badge
How To: Absurd Scientific Advice for Common Real-World Problems Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525537090
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Riverhead Books - September 3rd, 2019
Add to Wish List

Thing Explainer, Randal Munroe
Pre-order the world's most entertaining and useless self-help guide, from the brilliant mind behind the wildly popular webcomic xkcd and the #1 New York Times bestsellers What If? and Thing Explainer!

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Talking to Strangers: What We Should Know about the People We Don't Know Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316478526
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 10th, 2019
Add to Wish List

Blink by Malcom Gladwell
Pre-order the next book from the author of BlinkThe Tipping Point, and other groundbreaking books and get an exclusive Talking to Strangers enamel pin! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Magic Misfits: The Minor Third Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316391870
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 10th, 2019
Add to Wish List

The Magic Misfits
Pre-order the third magical book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Magic Misfits series from celebrity Neil Patrick Harris and get a signed copy! Pre-orders must be prepaid. 

 


 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Frankly in Love Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812209
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 10th, 2019
Add to Wish List

Frankly in Love
Pre-order the debut novel from David Yoon, husband of The Sun is Also a Star author Nicola Yoon, and get a signed copy! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

"Korean American friends Frank and Joy come up with a scheme so they can date the people they know their parents will disapprove of. Through Frank we see how race and identity affect all his relationships—friends, parents, extended family, and romantic interests, all in an engaging and heartfelt story." — Joan


Pre-Order Now Badge
Red at the Bone: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525535270
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Riverhead Books - September 17th, 2019
Add to Wish List

Brown Girl Dreaming, Jacqueline Woodson
Pre-order the next novel from New York Times-bestselling and National Book Award-winning author Jacqueline Woodson and get a signed copy! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The 117-Story Treehouse: Dots, Plots & Daring Escapes! (The Treehouse Books #9) Cover Image
By Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9781250317209
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 24th, 2019
Add to Wish List

13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths illustrated by Terry Denton
Pre-order the newest and ninth installment in the hilarious Treehouse Books series and get an exclusive gift! Details to come. Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 


 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Tyrant's Tomb (The Trials of Apollo, Book Four) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781484746448
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Disney-Hyperion - September 24th, 2019
Add to Wish List

NOTHING STAYS BURIED! The Trials of Apollo: The Tyrant's Tomb
Pre-order the fourth book in the Trials of Apollo series and get a poster! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Wayward Son (Simon Snow Series #2) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250146076
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Wednesday Books - September 24th, 2019
Add to Wish List

Wayward Son; CHOSEN1 patch; Simon and Baz Take America
Pre-order the highly-anticipated sequel to Carry On from bestselling author Rainbow Rowell and get an exclusive "CHOSEN1" patch! An Indie Exclusive! Pre-orders must be pre-paid.

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Ninth House Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250313072
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Flatiron Books - October 8th, 2019
Add to Wish List

"One of the best novels I've read in years. This book is brilliant, funny, raw, and utterly magnificent. It's a portal to a world you'l never want to leave." -Lev Grossman
Pre-order Leigh Bardugo's adult fantasy debut and get a signed copy and an enamel snake pin! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Olive, Again: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812996548
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Random House - October 15th, 2019
Add to Wish List

Olive Kitteridge
Pre-order the sequel to Elizabeth Strout's Pulitzer Prize-winning Olive Kitteridge to get a signed copy! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 


 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Fountains of Silence Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399160318
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Philomel Books - October 2019
Add to Wish List

Salt to the Sea
Pre-order the next book from Ruta Sepetys—bestselling and award-winning author of Salt to the SeaOut of the Easy, and Between Shades of Gray (also called Ashes in the Snow)—and get a signed copy! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Starless Sea: A Novel Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780385541213
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Doubleday - November 5th, 2019
Add to Wish List

The Night Circus
Pre-order the next book from the New York Times bestselling author of The Night Circus to get a signed copy! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Call Down the Hawk (The Dreamer Trilogy, Book 1) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781338188325
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Scholastic Press - November 5th, 2019
Add to Wish List

The Raven Boys
Pre-order the first book in the much-anticipated Dreamer Trilogy, follow up to The Raven Cycle series, and get an exclusive signed artwork! An Indie Exclusive! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Supernova (Renegades #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250078384
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Feiwel & Friends - November 5th, 2019
Add to Wish List

Universe of Marissa Meyer pin pack
Pre-order the epic conclusion to Marissa Meyer's Renegades series and submit your receipt to get an exclusive Universe of Marissa Meyer pin pack!

 


 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316310420
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 19th, 2019
Add to Wish List

"BEING HUMAN ISN'T ALWAYS BEING WEAK" bookmark and pin
Pre-order the third and final installment of the Folk of the Air series to get a signed copy and an enamel pin with bookmark! An Indie Exclusive! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Children of Virtue and Vengeance (Legacy of Orisha #2) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250170996
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - December 3rd, 2019
Add to Wish List


Preorder the sequel to the much-loved Children of Blood and Bone and recieve a Legacy of Orisha tattoo and bookmark! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 


 


Pre-Order Now Badge
A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781681195117
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Bloomsbury YA - January 7th, 2020
Add to Wish List

Brigid Kemmerer exclusive quote art print
Pre-order the sequel to A Curse So Dark and Lonely and submit your receipt to get an exclusive art print! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Infinity Son (Infinity Cycle #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062457820
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: HarperTeen - January 14th, 2020
Add to Wish List

Infinity Son "Unlikely but not impossible are the best odds for any dreamer."
Pre-order the next book from best-selling author Adam Silvera to get a signed copy! An Indie Exclusive! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Gravity of Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781547600144
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Bloomsbury YA - February 4th, 2020
Add to Wish List

THE GRAVITY OF US bookplates held by NASA scientist


Preorder this YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera and submit your receipt to get a signed bookplate that has been sent into space! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781635574043
Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - March 3rd, 2020
Add to Wish List

Sarah J. Maas exclusive art print
Pre-order the first in the new Crescent City series from bestselling author Sarah J. Maas and submit your receipt to get an exclusive art print! Pre-orders must be prepaid.