My Account

Buy & Pre-order Books

Search For Books...

Balloon carrying stack of books

 

BUY INDIE ONLINE

At Red Balloon Bookshop, we have a great collection of books in our store. But did you know that we also have over 3 million titles available online? That's way more than we can fit on our shelves!

Whether you are shopping for babies, children, teens, or adults, you can find books for them by searching below. Books are available for national delivery or in-store pick up. Red Balloon also offers shipping discounts, free gift wrapping, and more!

More About Online Shopping | Shop Staff Favorites

 

 

PRE-ORDER BOOKS FROM RED BALLOON

Pre-order select titles from indie bookstores (either online or in-person) and sometimes you can receive exclusive goodies (while supplies last)! Pre-orders must be prepaid to reserve swag, goodies, signed copies, etc.

 

 

Staff Pick Badge
Children of Virtue and Vengeance (Legacy of Orisha #2) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250170996
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call our store for up-to-the-minute stock availability.
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - December 3rd, 2019
Add to Wish List


Preorder the sequel to the much-loved Children of Blood and Bone and recieve a Legacy of Orisha tattoo and bookmark! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 


 


Pre-Order Now Badge
A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781681195117
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Bloomsbury YA - January 7th, 2020
Add to Wish List

Brigid Kemmerer exclusive quote art print
Pre-order the sequel to A Curse So Dark and Lonely and submit your receipt to get an exclusive art print! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Infinity Son (Infinity Cycle #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062457820
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: HarperTeen - January 14th, 2020
Add to Wish List

Infinity Son "Unlikely but not impossible are the best odds for any dreamer."
Pre-order the next book from best-selling author Adam Silvera to get a signed copy! An Indie Exclusive! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 

 

 


Staff Pick Badge
Ashlords Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593119174
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 21st, 2020
Add to Wish List

Nyxia by Scott Reintgen
Pre-order the next book from the author of Nyxia and email bookpreorders@gmail.com your full name and school/location to enter a contest to be a character in Scott Reintgen's next book!

 

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Yes No Maybe So Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062937049
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 4th, 2020
Add to Wish List

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Pre-order the first first collaboration between authors Becky Albertalli (Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Leah on the Offbeat) and Aisha Saeed (Amal Unbound) to get a signed copy! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 


 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Gravity of Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781547600144
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Bloomsbury YA - February 4th, 2020
Add to Wish List

THE GRAVITY OF US bookplates held by NASA scientist


Preorder this YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera and submit your receipt to get a signed bookplate that has been sent into space! Pre-orders must be prepaid.

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Night Watchman Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062671189
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Harper - March 3rd, 2020
Add to Wish List

La Rose
Pre-order the next novel from bestselling Minnesota author (and indie bookstore owner!) Louise Erdrich, author of The Round House, La Rose, and Future Home of the Living God, to get a signed copy! Pre-orders must be prepaid. 

 


 


Pre-Order Now Badge
House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781635574043
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - March 3rd, 2020
Add to Wish List

Sarah J. Maas exclusive art print
Pre-order the first in the new Crescent City series from bestselling author Sarah J. Maas and submit your receipt to get an exclusive art print! Pre-orders must be prepaid. 

 

 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Untamed Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984801258
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now.
Published: The Dial Press - March 10th, 2020
Add to Wish List

Love Warrior by Glennon Doyle Melton
Pre-order the next book from the celebrated author of Love Warrior to get a signed copy! Pre-orders must be prepaid.