My Account

Epic Reads Winter Meet-Up

Event date: 
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 6:00pm

Epic Reads Tour with Alexandra Monir, Brittany Cavallaro, Geoff Herbach & Rebecca RossThe Epic Reads Winter Meet-Up tour is coming to St. Paul with authors Brittany Cavallaro (The Case for Jamie), Geoff Herbach (Hooper), Alexandra Monir (The Final Six), and Rebecca Ross (The Queen’s Rising). Don’t miss your chance to mingle with these 4 great authors in a small group setting, hobnob with other YA fans, and get your books signed. A purchase of any of the authors’ new books is required to participate (and you can bring books from home!). Small author-dish sesh + killer YA books = a booklover’s dream, courtesy of Epic Reads.

 

 

TICKET INFO - A purchase of any of the guest authors’ new books is required to participate in this ticketed event.  

To get your book and ticket you may click “Add to Cart” at the bottom of this page (and complete your transaction!), visit the store, or give us a call at 651-224-8320. We must receive payment for your book before we will issue a ticket; discounts do not apply.

At the time of your purchase, you will be issued a numbered ticket. This indicates your place in the signing line. Books and tickets may be available the day of the event, but space is limited. Advance purchase is strongly recommended.

Books and tickets will be held together at Red Balloon. You may pick up your book & ticket beginning on the book’s release date through the date of the event, Wednesday, March 7. Books will be available as follows: The Queen’s Rising (Feb 6), Hooper (Feb 20), The Final Six (Mar 6), The Case for Jamie (Mar 6).

 

Event Details

Red Balloon will be closed from 5pm - 5:30pm to set up.

5:30pm - Doors open and seating begins. Guests will be divided into 4 groups, each of which will get to spend 10 minutes with each author.

6:00pm - Introductions

6:15 - 7:00pm - Author Rotation! Each author will hang out with ¼ of the group for 10 minutes before rotating to the next group. All groups will get to chat with each author.

7:00 - 8:00pm(ish) - Book Signing!

 

Signing Guidelines: Immediately following the small group sessions, we will hold a group signing session with all four authors. The number on your ticket indicates your place in the signing line. Ticket holders may have books signed by any or all of the authors.

In the interest of time (and the folks at the back of the line), please limit the number of books brought from home to 3 per author. You can always buy extras at the event, and your support of Red Balloon is appreciated! If time allows, guests with extra books from home may be allowed to reenter the signing line.

 

CAN'T MAKE IT? If you'd like a personalized book but are unable to make the event, please call us at 651-224-8320 to pre-pay and we'll have one or more copies signed and reserved for you or shipped anywhere USPS delivers.


Have a question, concern, or special need? Read our Author Event FAQs!

 

 

$17.99
SKU: EPICTIC1

Grave Mercy meets Red Queen in this epic debut fantasy, inspired by Renaissance France, about an outcast who finds herself bound to a disgraced lord and entangled in his plot to overthrow the current king.


$17.99
SKU: EPICTIC2

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pena.


$17.99
SKU: EPICTIC3

The hotly anticipated and explosive third book in the New York Times bestselling Charlotte Holmes series.


$18.99
SKU: EPICTIC4

Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel--already optioned by Sony Pictures--will take readers out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter's moon. This is the next must-read for fans of Illuminae and The Martian.