My Account

Joanna Hathaway, DARK OF THE WEST with Maura Milan

Event date: 
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 6:30pm

Joanna Hathaway, DARK OF THE WEST

 

Celebrate the beginning of an epic new young adult fantasy series with debut Minnesota author Joanna Hathaway and Dark of the West. This sweeping story of war, love, vengeance, and court intrigue has everything from family secrets to stolen kisses to airplane dogfights. Part war drama, part romance, Dark of the West will appeal to readers of Sabaa Tahir, Marie Rutkoski, and Elizabeth Wein. Join Joanna Hathaway in conversation with author buddy Maura Milan (Ignite the Stars) for a party complete with great stories, great authors, and a book signing!

Joanna Hathaway is an avid storyteller and history buff. She loves traveling the globe, flying in airplanes, and is forever a “horse girl.” Born in Montréal, Hathaway now resides in Minnesota. Dark of the West is her debut novel.

Maura Milan received her BA in Film Production from USC's School of Cinema-Television and currently lives in Los Angeles, where she works in video production. Ignite the Stars is her first novel.

Dark of the West (Glass Alliance #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780765396419
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call our store for up-to-the-minute stock availability.
Published: Tor Teen - February 5th, 2019
Add to Wish List

Ignite the Stars Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780807536254
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call our store for up-to-the-minute stock availability.
Published: Albert Whitman & Company - September 4th, 2018
Add to Wish List